JavaScript is not enabled

This application requires JavaScript.

Please see: How to enable JavaScript.

Once JavaScript is enabled, you can load this page again.

Inspiring all girls to be strong, smart, and bold sm

Girls Inc.: Inspiring all girls to be strong, smart and bold.

I am proud to be a girl. I will do whatever it takes to be successful.

Girls Inc. 2014 New York Luncheon Celebrating Women of Achievement

Thursday, March 20, 2014

The New York Marriott Marquis
Broadway Ballroom
1535 Broadway 
(between 45th and 46th streets)
New York, NY

Reception 11:15 a.m. 
Luncheon 12:00 noon to 2:00 p.m. 
(program begins promptly at noon)

Register online for the event now!

Click here to download the registration forms. 

Each year, at our New York Luncheon – Celebrating Women of Achievement, we are thrilled to honor industry leaders who, through their extraordinary work and example, are helping to inspire girls to envision futures they had not thought possible. Our Honorees will share the stage with our 2014 Girls Inc. National Scholars, who, through their participation in Girls Inc. programming, have overcome some of life’s biggest challenges to defy stereotypes, discover their passions, and achieve their dreams.

Please join us for our 30th year of celebrating these remarkable people who truly embody the Girls Inc. mission of empowering all girls to be strong, smart, and bold.


The Honorable Nicole Avant
Former U.S. Ambassador to The Bahamas

Susan Chapman-Hughes
SVP, U.S. Account Development, Global Corporate Payments – Americas
American Express Company

Ingrid Saunders Jones
National Council of Negro Women

Lauren Eckhart Smith
Global Head of Real Estate and Facilities
Bloomberg LP

Corporate Vision Award
Univision Communications Inc. 


Sonya Soutus
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Communications
The Coca Cola Company, Coca-Cola North America Group


Satcha Pretto
News Anchor, Despierta America

Board Planning Committee

Robin Klehr Avia

Melanie Gray
Winston & Strawn LLP

Bridgette Heller
Merck & Co., Inc. 

Lucy Sorrentini
Booz Allen Hamilton

Ellen Stafford-Sigg
Deloitte Consulting LLP

Host Committee

Linda L. Addison
Norton Rose Fulbright

Giselle Fernandez
F Squared LLC

Julie Greiner
Macy's Inc. 

Barbara L. Landes

​​Esther Lee
AT&T Inc. 

Regina R. Lee

Marianne Mills

Sally Phipps

Joyce M. Roché

Kim M. Sharan
Ameriprise Financial, Inc.

Tara Stacom
Cushman & Wakefield

As of 1/27/2014

For more information, please contact Theo LeGro at or (212) 509-2000 ext. 261